Rali Mon 2014 Regs

1st - Tom Edwards & Ianto Jones - JJG
2013 Winners – Tom Edwards & Ianto Jones – Photo by Joseph John Gilbertson, http://www.facebook.com/joseph.j.gilbertson

“Welcome to the “Slaters Llangefni Rali Môn” Road Rally. We are very grateful to Tim Pritchard (Slaters Llangefni) for his sponsorship of the event and provision of the start venue. The event format will be straightforward six-figure navigation with no-nonsense Standard Sections on Anglesey. We are pleased to be part of the ANWCC RALLY CHAMPIONSHIPS, GLYNNE EDWARDS MEMORIAL CHAMPIONSHIP, WAMC ROAD RALLY CHAMPIONSHIP, and WBCC ROAD RALLY CHAMPIONSHIP for this year..

This year’s route will be approximately 120 miles in length with minimal use of white roads, all of which have been traversed in a standard road car. Map 114 “Anglesey” is the only map required. To ensure the smooth running of the event all competitors MUST supply a marshal.

We look forward to welcoming you to Anglesey on the 20th September and hope you enjoy yourselves.

ACKNOWLEDGMENTS; The organisers would like to thank the following without whom, the running of the event would be extremely difficult if not impossible.
All residents en-route
Mr. John Davies, RLO North Wales
North Wales Police
MSA Route Authorisation Department
Anglesey County Council
All Marshals, Officials and their Families
Farmers Union of Wales
National Farmers Union
Slaters Llangefni (Sponsor)
Halfway petrol halt
Cartio Môn (Finish)
You, The Competitor”

Documentation: http://www.camconline.co.uk/events/2009-2010/76/slaters-rali-mon