Primrose Trophy 2016 Regs

1st - Dan Willan & Ali Proctor
2015 Winners, Dan Willan & Ali Proctor – Photo by Flash Bang Photography,

“First of all, I would like to welcome you to this year’s Primrose Trophy Rally, organised by Clitheroe and District Motor Club. This is one of the club’s oldest events, which was resurrected back in 2014.

This year sees a change in the organising team, with myself stepping forward to replace Maurice Ellison as Secretary of the Meeting. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Moz for all his hard work in this role, and I look forward to receiving his entry for this years event!

This year’s route uses maps 97, 98, 102 and 103, and takes in some of the classic lanes around the area in which the club is based. As with previous years, the Primrose Trophy will use a plot & bash format. However, I would like to stress that the navigation is designed to be simple and easy to complete, so please do not be put o by this fact.

We are proud to be a round of the following championships:
ANCC Road Rally Championship
ANEMCC Road Rally Championship
ANWCC Road Rally Championship
HRCR Premier Rally Championship
SD34 MSG Road Rally Championship
SD34 MSG Interclub League

I would also like to make it clear that this is not a spectator event; those interested in seeing (and being part of) the action should contact the chief marshal and get involved that way.

We are always striving to make the event better, and I would be happy to hear your feedback (both good and bad) after the event. Also, in cases where you may have queries that arise before the event, please also feel free to get in touch. You can contact me directly at: [email protected]

I look forward to receiving your entries. See you on the night!”